CADC elections results : CADC heading for a hung assembly

Counting of votes for the CADC elections is still going on.

Thus far, clearly MNF has taken lead by winning 7 out of 16 seats.

BJP has won 5 seats while Congress has performed badly,  winning just 4.

A party needs 11 to form government. It appears that CADC is heading for a fractured mandate.

MNF CADC District President, Rashik Mohan Chakma has won from prestigious Boraponsury I by defeating Hemanta Larma of BJP.

BJP CADC district president Shanti Jivan Chakma won from Chotapansury seat.

BJP state vice president and former minister Nirupam Chakma faced defeat from MNF candidate Amaresh Chakma from Kamalanagar South.

Outgoing CEM, Amit Kumar Chakma of Congress won from Rengkasya seats.

MNF’s Dhurjya Dhan Chakma won by defeating Congress heavyweight Porimal Chakma from Kamalanagar North.

(The Kamalanagar Times is a non-profit initiative. Support us by voluntary contributions. We welcome your comments at


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.